Router Control v1.1b

Rating:        Based on 9 ratings
Reviewed:  9 reviews
Downloads: 20863
Released: Jul 28, 2009
Updated: Jul 28, 2009 by fkollmann
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application Router Control Setup
application, 1550K, uploaded Jul 28, 2009 - 20863 downloads

Release Notes

Improvements:
  • added feature test for hijacking detection to diagnostic tool
  • last traffic graph scaling is now being stored
  • added handling for state variables returning anything despite the allowed values
  • hijacking detection is now being automatically disabled if the router uses HTTP basic auth

Bugfixes:
  • several UX fixes
  • fixed crash on router selection if presentation URL was not provided by router
  • fixed handling of traffic graph scaling

Reviews for this release

     
Does not report the correct bandwidth information for the UK BSkyB Netgear DG934G Router. Continuously flip flops between router lost/found. Uninstalled after a few hours. I appreciate it's not easy supporting this software for many devices that some of which don't comply at all. I would like permission to lift your code and possible use in a dedicated Router Monitor for BSkyB routers.
by albal21 on Mar 9, 2011 at 2:07 PM
     
Seems like a great add-in, but keeps kicking my router, a ZyXEL X-550, reporting lost/restored repeatedly and breaking ongoing file transfers. Everything runs fine again when I uninstall the add-in.
by Gkyluig on Feb 20, 2010 at 4:32 AM
     
I'm running a Linksys WRT54G router but have loaded a custom OS, dd-wrt. Router Control can see and configure the router and all the options work. There are two issues that need to be addressed to get five stars. 1. dd-wrt issues IpV6 addresses and opens a port on the router causing an alert. Second issue, very minor, doesn't recognize router name/type most likely due to the custom software.
by TheB2B on Jan 29, 2010 at 3:33 AM
     
I have a D-Link DIR-655, most updated hardware/firware. I am sad to report that your version 1.2CTP2 doesn't even see my router, when trying to add one, either using CHANGE ROUTER or Re-Scan Network. Additionally, there is no button to REMOVE the software inside of Add/Remove Software. Humm, even this "Rate this release" is asking about v1.1b. :(
by gericb on Dec 24, 2009 at 1:47 PM
     
v1.2 gives the router lost message once an hour or so. Hence one star less. Else this add-on is good. Is there a fix? I am using a Netgear WNR2000 router. Have great expectations for 1.3 release.
by venkavis on Dec 9, 2009 at 3:52 AM
     
v1,2CTP2 still frequently reports router lost/restored, but router is online. Also, port forwarding list has wrong (old) host name for some local ip addresses, perhaps after dhcp lease expired.
by apsb on Sep 28, 2009 at 3:23 AM
     
I cant get 1.1 or 1.1b to work with my DIR-655. I keep getting error that the router does not implement UPnP correctly. Router Control is not currently capable of handling this type of faulty implementation. can someone explain what this means and how to fix it?
by Sgtduckyboy on Jul 29, 2009 at 2:22 PM
     
I was using version 1.1 without any problem on my Dir-655 router but I was forced to update to the new version, now it says that upnp scheme is broken and my router can't be found anymore.
by saaiberke on Jul 29, 2009 at 1:50 PM
     
Really like this software
by infinidim42 on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:09 AM